Senior A Hurling Championship - 12 teams

Round 1 – 4/5 April

Round 2 – 18/19 April

Structure: 2 groups of 6.

Two of the 4 semi-finalists of 2019 in each group

Group A

Group B

1.     Sarsfields

1.    Tynagh Abbey Duniry

2.     Clarinbridge

2.     Turloughmore

3.     Loughrea

3.     Cappataggle

4.     Liam Mellows

4.     Portumna

5.     St Thomas’

5.     Castlegar

6.     Oranmore Maree

6.     Tommy Larkins


Senior B Hurling Championship – 12 teams

 Structure: 2 groups of 6.

 Two teams relegated for Senior A in 2019 are placed one in each group.

Group A

Group B

1.     Gort

1.     Craughwell

2.     Athenry

2.     Kilnadeema Leitrim

3.     Ahascragh Fohenagh

3.     Beagh

4.     Ballindereen

4.     Mullagh

5.     Padraig Pearses

5.     Kinvara

6.     Killimordaly

6.     Ardrahan

 Round 1: Team 1 v Team 2, Team 3 v Team 4, Team 5 v Team 6

Round 2: Team 4 v Team 5, Team 2 v Team 3, Team 6 v Team 1


Intermediate Hurling Championship – 15 teams

Structure: 3 groups of 5

Group 1

Group 2

Group 3

1. Killimor


1. Castlegar

2. Turloughmore

2. Moycullen

2. Meelick

3. Annaghdown

3. Kiltormer

3. Carnmore

4. Athenry

4. Abbeyknockmoy

4.    Kilbeacanty

5. Rahoon

5. An Spideál

5. Kilconieron


 Round 1:  Team 2 v Team 1, Team 4 v Team 5, Team 3 has Bye

 Round 2: Team 1 v Team 4, Team 3 v Team 2, Team 5 has Bye


For details of all other competitions - Junior & Minor download the details here


 Web 2

Allianz Football League Division One


Galway got back on the winning trail in Letterkenny and came from seven points down to gain two vital league points before the visit of Tyrone to Tuam on Sunday week, Two second half goals from Johnny Heaney and Sean Kelly laid the foundation for the victory.

The winners had to endure a nail biting finish as both Ciaran Thompson and Michael Murphy put late frees the wrong side of the posts for Donegal who also had a point ruled out for a square ball infringement earlier.

Galway will cherish this win and the display in that second half against all the odds shows the fighting spirit of the outfit and should all point to strong finish in the league with three home games remaining against Tyrone, Mayo and Dublin and one away against Meath

Galway scorers were: Shane Walsh 0-4 Séan Kelly, Johnny Heaney 1-0 each, Robert Finnerty 0-2, Michael Daly, Damien Comer, 0-1 each.

Donegal scorers were: Michael Murphy 1-3, (), Ciaran Thompson 1-1 Jamie Brennan 0-2, Peadar Mogan, 0-1.

GALWAY: Connor Gleeson; Séan Kelly, Séan Mulkerrin, Johnny Heaney; Gary O’Donnell, John Daly, Cillian McDaid; Ronan Steede, Cein D’Arcy; Finnian Ó Laoí, Damien Comer, Michael Daly; Robert Finnerty, Shane Walsh, Michael Boyle.

Subs: Ronan Ó Beoláin for O Laoi (22), Finnian O Laoi for Gleeson (32), Conor Campbell for McDaid (35+3), Adrian Varley for Steede (HT), Paul Conroy for O Laoi (44).

DONEGAL: Shaun Patton; Caolan Ward, Neil McGee, Eoghan Ban Gallagher; Ryan McHugh, Conor O’Donnell, Odhrán McFadden-Ferry; Caolan McGonagle, Michael Langan; Eoin McHugh, Peadar Mogan, Paul Brennan; Ciaran Thompson, Michael Murphy, Jamie Brennan.

Subs: Niall O’Donnell for Mogan (35), Andrew McClean for McGonagle (half-time), Daire Ó Baoill for E.McHugh (55).

REFEREE: Joe McQuillan (Cavan).

WEb 1



The doubleheader in O’Donnell Park next Sunday between the Galway Ladies and Men’s teams co-incides with the general election count in the Aura Centre next door. There will be a Garda Traffic Management plan in place (see below) and CLG Dhún na nGall/Naomh Adhamháin are also providing shuttle buses for supporters.

Those coming from the west of the County can avail of a bus from Larkin’s Carpark at the Millbridge Bar, Newmills. Those coming through Letterkenny town – including Galway supporters can avail of a bus at Black’s Corner near the old Dunne’s Stores.

Traffic Management Plan Sunday 9TH Feb 2020

St. Eunan’s GAA Club is hosting two National League GAA matches on Sunday 9th February 2020 at O’Donnell Park, Letterkenny. Donegal play Galway in Ladies Lidl National Football League (throw in, 12.00 noon) and Donegal play Galway in Men’s Allianz National Football League (throw in, 2.00 pm).

The count for the General Election 2020 is also taking place in the Aura Leisure Centre on Sunday 9th February 2020. In order to effectively manage the traffic policing of this event, it is necessary to put certain restrictions and diversions into operation.

The vicinity of St Eunan’s GAA Club is a residential area and there is no parking available in the immediate environs. Parking in St Eunan’s GAA Club car park will be restricted to match officials, supporter buses and disabled drivers only. Parking will also be limited in the Aura Leisure Centre car park and once this carpark is full, access will be close

Once the Aura Leisure Centre car park is full, a road closure will be implemented at the Convent Road/R250 junction. All motorists other than residents of Ballymacool/Kirkstown/ Conwal areas, HGV’s, buses, vehicles with passes and disabled permits will be diverted via Oldtown Bridge and Rockhill Road. People attending the match will only be permitted pedestrian access from this point. A free shuttle bus service will be in place to convey those requiring transport to and from the grounds. Match-goers are encouraged to use the large number of available car parks in Letterkenny town and avail of the free shuttle bus.

Traffic travelling from the Glenties direction will be turned, faced for home and parked on the left hand side of the road prior to reaching St Eunan’s GAA Club. No parking is permitted on the left hand side of the road approaching St. Eunan’s GAA Club.

To ensure an enjoyable, please plan your journey and comply with directions and instructions from Gardaí and match officials.

The Following is the  Galway U-20 team to play Mayo on Saturday in the Connacht Championship in Castlebar at 2,00

1 Conor Flaherty 
2 Jonathan McGrath 
3 Seán Fitzgerald 
4 Jack Glynn
5 Cian Monahan 
6 Tony Gill 
7 Cathal Sweeney 
8 Conor Raftery 
9 James McLaughlin 
10 Alan Greene 
11 Matthew Tierney 
12 Paul Kelly 
13 Nathan Grainger 
14 Tomo Culhane
15 Matthew Cooley 


The following is the Galway team to play Donegal in the Allianz League in Letterkenny on Sunday next:

1 Connor Gleeson
2 Sean Kelly
3 Sean Mulkerrin
4 Johnny Heaney
5 Gary O'Donnell
6 John Daly
7 Cillian McDaid
8 Ronan Steede
9 Cein D'Arcy
10 Eamon Brannigan
11 Damien Comer
12 Michael Daly
13 Robert Finnerty
14 Shane Walsh
15 Michael Boyle

Latest Tweets

RT @_Caherlistrane_: There is a status yellow weather warning forecast for this morning & in light of restricted numbers being allowed indo…
🎥Senior Hurling Championship Round 2🎥 Live Streaming passes for the @TheBrooks_Group sponsored @Galway_GAA SHC Rou…
@ColmCormican Links to purchase streaming packages available tomorrow (Wed) will be published on website
RT @PodcastGalway: It's game week again in the @Galway_GAA Senior and Intermediate hurling championship's. Don't forget to watch out for…