1. Bernard Power (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2019 
2. Aaron Branagan (Kilcoo) 
3. Kieran Fitzgerald (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2018 
4. Liam Silke (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2018 & 2019 
5. Kevin O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers) 
6. Robbie McDaid (Ballyboden St. Endas) 
7. Darryl Branagan (Kilcoo) 
8. Daithí Burke (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2019 
9. Ronan Steede (Corofin) 
10. Gary Sice (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2019 
11. Paul Devlin (Kilcoo) 
12. Seán Gannon (Éire Óg) 
13. Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St. Endas) 
14. Martin Farragher (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2018 & 2019 
15. Conor Laverty (Kilcoo) 

Below the Corofin winning seven

Corofin Club All Ireland team of the Year

John Daly WEB

Allianz Football League Division One

GALWAY 1-14 MEATH 1-12

Two late points from Shane Walsh gave the tribesmen their third win in a row and as a result they are on top of the table with two home games to come against Mayo and Dublin, the hosts lead at the break by four points but a Ronan Steede goal after forty minutes gave Galway a huge boost.

A strong wind behind Meath in opening half saw then out score their visitors 1-6 to 0-1 by the 30th minute with Michael Daly on the mark for Galway while Ethan Conlon scored the Meath goal after sixteen minutes, but the visitors finished the half strongly scoring four points three from Walsh with Brannigan adding the other to leave it 1-6 to 0-5 at the break.

Galway scorers were: Shane Walsh 0-7 (6fs), Paul Conroy 0-4 (1m), Ronan Steede 1-1, Michael Daly 0-1, and Eamonn Brannigan 0-1.

Meath scorers were: Ethan Devine 1-0, Bryan McMahon 0-3, James Conlon 0-3, Donal Lenihan 0-3 (2fs), Bryan Menton 0-2, and Oisin O'Brien 0-1.

GALWAY: Connor Gleeson; Sean Kelly, Sean Mulkerrin, Johnny Heaney; Liam Silke, John Daly, Gary O'Donnell; Ronan Steede, Tom Flynn; Eamonn Brannigan, Cein D'Arcy, Michael Daly; Martin Farragher, Shane Walsh, Adrian Varley.

Subs: Paul Conroy for Farragher, Gareth Bradshaw for O’Donnell, Robert Finnerty for Varley, Darragh Silke for Daly, Matthias Barrett for Steede.

MEATH: Marcus Brennan; Robin Clarke, Conor McGill, David Toner; James McEntee, Ronan Ryan, Donal Keogan; Bryan Menton, Brian Conlon; Ethan Devine, Bryan McMahon, Cillian O'Sullivan; James Conlon, Oisin O'Brien, Thomas O'Reilly.

Subs: Shane Walsh for O'Brien, Donal Lenihan for Devine, Jack O'Connor for James Conlon, Padraic Harnan for Brian Conlon.

REFEREE: Niall Cullen (Fermanagh).


Galway hurling WEb

Allianz Hurling League Division One Group A

GALWAY 2-18 CORK 1-16

By Cian O'Connell at Pearse Stadium

Ultimately it turned into a satisfying win that was much more about character than class for Galway.

Shane O’Neill’s outfit fell behind in the 50th minute and with Cork backed by the elements in the second period the locals were under duress.

That, though, was when Galway started to answer the questions being posed by Cork with Gearoid McInerney and Shane Cooney two defiant figures for the maroon and white county.

Robbie O’Flynn’s 52nd minute dismissal for a foul on Fintan Burke scarcely aided Cork’s cause and Galway exploited the numerical superiority with the issue delicately poised.

In the closing stages Galway outscored Cork by 1-5 to 0-2 with Brian Concannon’s delightful 55th minute goal proving to be the critical moment.

Despite playing into the teeth of a strong first half wind, Cork were content to only depart trailing by 1-10 to 0-10 at the interval.

That was chiefly due to the efficiency of Kieran Kingston’s charges, who registered 0-10 from 10 attempts.

Galway had plenty of opportunities initially, but the fact that only 1-10 was struck from 20 shots ensured Cork were in a decent position at the turnaround considering the elements.

With Patrick Horgan sharp from frees the teams were deadlocked at 0-4 each by the 17th minute before Galway enjoyed a productive burst.

Aidan Harte, Conor Cooney (free), and Adrian Tuohey nailed points prior to Jason Flynn’s sweet 23rd minute major.

Cathal Mannion, Cooney, and Brian Concannon were all involved in the build up with Flynn eventually rattling the Cork net.

Cork, though, stayed composed reeling off six of the last nine points before the break with Conor Lehane and Bill Cooper landing splendid efforts.

When the action recommenced Cork continued to narrow the deficit and hit the front in the 50th minute as O’Mahony netted.

O’Flynn’s red card followed shortly after and Galway subsequently pounced for a goal with Conor Cooney’s inviting delivery gathered by Concannon, who mined a goal.

From then until the finish Cork could only muster a couple of Horgan frees, while Galway finished smartly.

Substitute Evan Niland rifled over two frees and the returning David Burke sealed the deal with a trademark injury time point which was saluted by a throaty western roar. Galway gleaned the spoils.

Scorers for Galway: Brian Concannon 1-2, Cathal Mannion 0-5 (4fs), Jason Flynn 1-1, Conor Cooney 0-3 (2fs), Niall Burke and Evan Niland (2fs) 0-2 each, Aidan Harte, Adrian Tuohey, and Aidan Harte 0-1 each.

Scorers for Cork: Patrick Horgan 0-9 (9fs), Tim O’Mahony 1-1 (1 sideline), Shane Kingston 0-2, Aidan Walsh, Conor Lehane, Darragh Fitzgibbon, and Bill Cooper 0-1 each.

GALWAY: Eanna Murphy; Darren Morrissey, Gearoid McInerney, Seán Loftus; Pádraic Mannion, Shane Cooney, Fintan Burke; Aidan Harte, Cathal Mannion; Jason Flynn, Niall Burke, Adrian Tuohey; Brian Concannon, Conor Whelan, Conor Cooney.

Subs: David Burke for N Burke (39), Seán Linnane for P Mannion (51), Evan Niland for F Burke (57), TJ Brennan for Harte (60), Conor Walsh for Concannon (69).

CORK: Anthony Nash; Niall O'Leary, Eoin Cadogan, Colm Spillane; Bill Cooper, Tim O’Mahony, Sean O'Leary-Hayes; Mark Coleman, Darragh Fitzgibbon; Robbie O'Flynn, Seamus Harnedy, Aidan Walsh; Conor Lehane, Shane Kingston, Patrick Horgan.

Subs: Conor Cahalane for Walsh (HT), Jack O’Connor for Lehane (70+1).

REFEREE: Fergal Horgan (Tipperary).

Due to A Status Red Wind Warning issued by Met Eireann for Galway tomorrow Saturday Feb 29th

The Galway Football Committee has decided to POSTPONE all football games and will be in contact with clubs on Monday to review the situation.

The Galway team to play Cork in the Allianz  Hurling League in Pearse Stadium on Sunday at 2.00 pm is

1 James Skehill
2 Darren Morrissey
3 Gearoid McInerney
4 Sean Loftus
5 Padraic Mannion
6 Shane Cooney
7 Fintan Burke
8 Cathal Mannion
9 Adrian Touhy
10 Niall Burke 
11 Joe Canning
12 Sean Bleahane
13 Brian Concannon
14 Conor Whelan
15 Conor Cooney

Latest Tweets

RT @_Caherlistrane_: There is a status yellow weather warning forecast for this morning & in light of restricted numbers being allowed indo…
🎥Senior Hurling Championship Round 2🎥 Live Streaming passes for the @TheBrooks_Group sponsored @Galway_GAA SHC Rou…
@ColmCormican Links to purchase streaming packages available tomorrow (Wed) will be published on website
RT @PodcastGalway: It's game week again in the @Galway_GAA Senior and Intermediate hurling championship's. Don't forget to watch out for…