Among the guests at the presentation of All-Ireland Medals to the Galway Senior Hurling Team by Padraic Duffy were three All-Ireland winning captains David Burke (2017), Conor Hayes (1987 & 1988) and Joe Connolly (1980).

The players also received their Allianz League and Leinster Hurling medals. Among the other presentations made was the Connacht GAA Personality of the Year which was presented to Galway manager Micheál Donoghue by the President of the Connacht Council Mick Rock.


Galway manager Micheál Donoghue receives the Connacht Personalty of the Year Award from the President of the Connacht GAA Council Mick Rock.   


Galway Senior Hurling management at the presentation of medals - from left: Noel Larkin (Selector), Micheal Donoghue (Manager) and Francis Forde ( Selector). 


Galway County GAA Board Officers John Hynes Secretary, Pat Kearney Chairman and Michael Burke Treasurer with GAA Director General Padraig Duffy.


Galway Players, Management and Officials at the Medal Presentation Banquet.


Latest Tweets

RT @GalwayLatinQtr: 'Miracle' as paddle boarders (17 and 23) found alive after going missing off Galway coast
RT @caltra_gaa: Annual Caltra GAA golf AM AM coming soon. Great prizes to be won. Enter a team and be in with a chance. All support appreci…
RT @DamienColeman4: Thanks to @liammellowsgaa #ClubCùlCamp excellent weeks coaching @CoachingGalway @gordon_crowley #HappyChildren @Connach…
RT @CoachingGalway: Lots of Fun and Games in the @skgaa Hurling camp this week. Well done to all involved 👏👍 #KelloggsCulCamps https://t.…
RT @kinvaragaa: Finally thank you to Conor Whelan who paid a visit on Friday, to chat to all the age groups, giving advice and listening to…