The following is the team to play Tipperary on Sunday in the Allianz League (round 3) in Pearse Stadium at 2.0

 1.    James Skehill
    2.    Darren Morrissey
    3.    Gearoid McInerney
    4.    Sean Loftus
    5.    Pádraic Mannion
    6.    Shane Cooney
    7.    Fintan Burke
    8.    Adrian Touhey
    9.    Aidan Harte
    10.    Cathal Mannion
    11.    Niall Burke
    12.    Jason Flynn
    13.    Conor Cooney
    14.    Conor Whelan
    15.    Brian Concannon

The Galway team to Roscommon in the Connacht U-20  Final on Saturday in Tuam Stadium is as follows:

1 Conor Flaherty 
2 Jonathan McGrath 
3 Seán Fitzgerald 
4 Jack Glynn
5 Cian Monahan 
6 Tony Gill 
7 Cathal Sweeney 
8 Conor Raftery 
9 James McLaughlin 
10 Ryan Monahan 
11 Matthew Tierney 
12 Paul Kelly 
13 Alan Greene 
14 Tomo Culhane
15 Matthew Cooley 


1. Bernard Power (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2019 
2. Aaron Branagan (Kilcoo) 
3. Kieran Fitzgerald (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2018 
4. Liam Silke (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2018 & 2019 
5. Kevin O’Donovan (Nemo Rangers) 
6. Robbie McDaid (Ballyboden St. Endas) 
7. Darryl Branagan (Kilcoo) 
8. Daithí Burke (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2019 
9. Ronan Steede (Corofin) 
10. Gary Sice (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2019 
11. Paul Devlin (Kilcoo) 
12. Seán Gannon (Éire Óg) 
13. Colm Basquel (Ballyboden St. Endas) 
14. Martin Farragher (Corofin) *Previous winner in 2018 & 2019 
15. Conor Laverty (Kilcoo) 

Below the Corofin winning seven

Corofin Club All Ireland team of the Year

John Daly WEB

Allianz Football League Division One

GALWAY 1-14 MEATH 1-12

Two late points from Shane Walsh gave the tribesmen their third win in a row and as a result they are on top of the table with two home games to come against Mayo and Dublin, the hosts lead at the break by four points but a Ronan Steede goal after forty minutes gave Galway a huge boost.

A strong wind behind Meath in opening half saw then out score their visitors 1-6 to 0-1 by the 30th minute with Michael Daly on the mark for Galway while Ethan Conlon scored the Meath goal after sixteen minutes, but the visitors finished the half strongly scoring four points three from Walsh with Brannigan adding the other to leave it 1-6 to 0-5 at the break.

Galway scorers were: Shane Walsh 0-7 (6fs), Paul Conroy 0-4 (1m), Ronan Steede 1-1, Michael Daly 0-1, and Eamonn Brannigan 0-1.

Meath scorers were: Ethan Devine 1-0, Bryan McMahon 0-3, James Conlon 0-3, Donal Lenihan 0-3 (2fs), Bryan Menton 0-2, and Oisin O'Brien 0-1.

GALWAY: Connor Gleeson; Sean Kelly, Sean Mulkerrin, Johnny Heaney; Liam Silke, John Daly, Gary O'Donnell; Ronan Steede, Tom Flynn; Eamonn Brannigan, Cein D'Arcy, Michael Daly; Martin Farragher, Shane Walsh, Adrian Varley.

Subs: Paul Conroy for Farragher, Gareth Bradshaw for O’Donnell, Robert Finnerty for Varley, Darragh Silke for Daly, Matthias Barrett for Steede.

MEATH: Marcus Brennan; Robin Clarke, Conor McGill, David Toner; James McEntee, Ronan Ryan, Donal Keogan; Bryan Menton, Brian Conlon; Ethan Devine, Bryan McMahon, Cillian O'Sullivan; James Conlon, Oisin O'Brien, Thomas O'Reilly.

Subs: Shane Walsh for O'Brien, Donal Lenihan for Devine, Jack O'Connor for James Conlon, Padraic Harnan for Brian Conlon.

REFEREE: Niall Cullen (Fermanagh).


Latest Tweets

RT @skgaa: And that’s a wrap folks. 36 hours non-stop Wallball and over €10,000 raised for @cancercarewest . Thanks SO much to everyone who…
RT @SportTG4: Cúl! Is cinnte go bhfuil cumhacht Joe Canning le feiceáil leis an bpoc saor seo! 👌 Canning's free is drilled past the Clare…
RT @skgaa: A special thanks to these legends who hurled the whole way through the night to keep our Wallballathon going. We’ve got less tha…
RT @SportTG4: Ní bheidh deis agat anáil a tharraingt ag breathnú ar #AllIrelandGold inniu!🔥 Get ready for an afternoon of non-stop action💯…
RT @officialgaa: #GAA news: Should the country move to Phase Two as planned, GAA Clubs will be able to re-open designated walking tracks on…