Galway Minor Footballers in All-ireland Final

Galway in All- Ireland Minor Footbal Final


Minors celebrate win Sean Black, Tony Gill, Conor Halbard and Tomo Culhane


Eoghan Tinney Scores his Goal


Aidan Halloran 'Man of the Match'


Galway Minor Footballers in All-Ireland Final

Galway 3-13 Meath 2-9

Galway qualified for the Electric Ireland All-Ireland Minor final with a second half goal scoring spree but overall it was a great performance from the ‘Maroon and White’ as Eoghan Tinney, Oisin McCormack and Tony Gill found the net to guarantee a final slot in early September.

The winners trailed at the break by four points 0-6 to 2-4 with Cathal Sweeney scoring three early points but goals from Luke Mitchell and Luke Kelly gave the Royals that half time advantage but it was in part two that Donal Ó Fátharta charges hit top gear outscoring Meath by 3-7 to 0-5 in that period, Tinney got the winners opening goal nine minutes after the break and by the 45th minute McCormack and Gill had added two more to give Galway a six point advantage that they would never loose.

In the final Galway will face the winners of tomorrows Kerry and Monaghan game

Galway scorers: Aidan Halloran 0-4, Tony Gill 1-0, Oisin McCormack 1-0, Eoghan Tinney 1-0, Cathal Sweeney 0-3, Ryan Monahan 0-2 (2f), Tom Culhane 0-1, Conor Raftery 0-1, Daniel Cox 0-1, Paul Kelly 0-1. Meath scorers: Luke Mitchell 1-4 (2f), Luke Kelly 1-0, David Bell 0-2 (2f), Matthew Costello 0-1, Bryan McCormack 0-1, Sean Coffey 0-1

GALWAY team: Donie Halloran; Ethan Walsh, Sean Black, Cian Deane; Ryan Monaghan, Tony Gill, Cathal Sweeney; Liam Judge, Aidan Halloran, Oisin Gormally; Eoghan Tinney, Daniel Cox, Matthew Cooley. Subs used: Oisin McCormack for Daniel Cox (ht), Cian Hernon for Liam Judge (33, black-card), Eanna McCormack for Oisin Gormally (40), Tomo Culhane for Matthew Cooley (52), Conor Halbard for Eoghan Tinney (56)

MEATH team: Sean Brennan; James O’Hare, Harry O’Higgins, Cathal Hickey; Conor Farrelly, Conor Harford, Sean Coffey; Adam Reilly, Cian McBride; Darragh Swaine, Matthew Costello, Bryan McCormack; David Bell, Luke Kelly, Luke Mitchell. Subs used Colin Hawdon for Bryan McCormack (41), Niall Bennett for Adam Reilly, Brian O’Hanlon for Darragh Swaine, Oisin McCloskey for Conor Farrelly (all 50), Luke Newe for Oisin McCloskey (52), Joseph Moore for Luke Kelly 955)





Latest Tweets

RT @GAAMareeOran: COVID -19 - perhaps help with shop deliveries for people within our community.. See for more. #Cl…
RT @ClarinbridgeGaa: πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡πŸ‘‡
@ClarinbridgeGaa @gbayfm @SarsfieldsGAA πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘
RT @ClarinbridgeGaa: see below John! thanks @gbayfm @SarsfieldsGAA trying to support our front line staff in our local community. https://t…
RT @daveoconnell1: This week’s ⁦@CTribune⁩ has 88 pages of news, features, entertainment and - yes - sport. It’s in the shops, available as…