The Galway Senior Hurling Team to face Dublin in the Walsh Cup is announced

Match Tickets are on sale, click here 

Game will be Live Streamed by ClubberTV, click to purchase stream here







The Galway Senior Football team to face Mayo in the Connacht FBD Football League Semi-Final on Saturday is announced:

Saturday 14th January 2023 

University of Galway Connacht GAA Airdome, Bekan.

Time: 5.30PM

Match Tickets are fully SOLD OUT.

To watch Live Stream please click here  




The Galway Senior Football team to face Leitrim in the FBD League Quarter Final on Friday is announced:

Friday 6th January 2023 

University of Galway Connacht GAA Airdome, Bekan.

Time: 7.30PM


Buy Tickets Online in advance, limited amount of tickets on sale, to purchase match tickets click here

To watch Live Stream please click here  

Wishing Padraic Joyce, Team Management & Senior Football Panel every success in the year ahead.





Pictured L to R: Eanna Shalvey (Setanta), Paddy Griffin (Galway GAA), Cian Breathnach McGinn (Galway GAA), Paul Bellew (Galway GAA),
Des Ryan (Setanta), Lukasz Kirszenstein (Galway GAA), Dennis Carr (Galway GAA), Cian O'Connell (M.C.)

Galway GAA Launch New Athletic Development Partnership with Setanta College

Galway GAA have launched a new partnership with Setanta College that will focus on the delivery of athletic development programmes for the county’s underage development squads.

Covering both hurling and football, the design and delivery of the programmes will be carried out by coaches from Setanta. Leading the implementation of the partnership will be Galway native Des Ryan, who has previously worked as Head of Sports Science and Medicine at the Arsenal FC Academy and is now Director of Coaching and Performance at Setanta.

Chairperson of Galway GAA, Paul Bellew, said, “We are delighted to launch our new partnership with Setanta College. There is a firm commitment in Galway GAA to deliver a development pathway that maximizes the potential of our players all the way through to adult level, and this is a significant step forward in doing so in terms of athletic development, sports psychology and nutritional support. Setanta College’s expertise, educational focus and high support environment under the direction of Des Ryan aligns with our aims of assisting players both on and off the field. We look forward to working closely with Des and the team at Setanta in delivering on our shared aims.”

The partnership was officially launched at an event in the Clayton Hotel, Galway, where representatives from both Galway GAA and Setanta provided an overview of the structure of the new partnership to both players and parents. Also supporting the design of the athletic development pathway will be Lukasz Kirszenstein and Jonathan Harris-Wright, Lead Athletic Development coaches with the county’s Senior Hurling and Football teams.

Des Ryan, Director of Coaching & Performance at Setanta College, said, “We have a great interest in developing young people and players at Setanta so we are very excited to embark on this new partnership with Galway GAA. This project will be dual aspirational; firstly, we want all development players to enjoy Gaelic Games and play with their clubs for as long as possible. We also want to help every player be the best version of themselves. A number of players will go onto play for the county Minor, u20 and Senior teams and we will help them to be physically prepared for those challenges. The Athletic Development, Sports Psychology and Nutrition support provided by Setanta will focus on Health, Wellbeing and Physical Development. We will also ensure it will be a high-challenge and high-support environment.”

Setanta College is an internationally renowned provider of higher education in human performance and sports science headquartered in Ireland with a number of international locations. Recently, the college has expanded its offerings to include the development of performance structures through its consultancy practice Setanta Performance.

For more information on Setanta College, visit 

Page 1 of 130

Latest Tweets

RT @SportTG4: Níos mó #AllianzLeagues ar @TG4TV 😍 📅 Dé Sathairn ⏰ 16:30 🥎 @OfficialWexGAA v @Galway_GAA 📅 Dé Domhnaigh ⏰ 13:00 🏐 @Kerr…
It’s time to Rise Again for The Allianz Leagues #AllianzLeagues #riseagain #GAABelong Advance ticket sales only at…
Round 2 of the Allianz Football Leagues coming up this weekend and we host @RoscommonGAA on Sunday in Pearse Stadiu…
RT @CHO2west: Weekend Walk-in #COVID19 vaccinations clinics across Galway, Mayo & Roscommon. For more info visit -…
RT @SportTG4: Níos mó #AllianzLeagues ar @TG4TV 😍 📅 Dé Sathairn ⏰ 16:30 🥎 @OfficialWexGAA v @Galway_GAA 📅 Dé Domhnaigh ⏰ 13:00 🏐 @Kerr…