Galway & GAA Videos


Galway supporters on the pitch during the cup presentation after the Allianz Hurling League Division 1 Final


Supermac's Pat McDonagh and his wife Una, Galway team sponsors, withcaptain David Burke after the Allianz Hurling League Division 1 Final 




EirGrid Under 21 Football Ambassador Sean Cavanagh, Tyrone, with Dublin co-captain Cillian O Shea and Galway captain Michael Daly ahead of their All-Ireland Final clash at O'Connor Park Tullamore on Saturday 29th April.


Sarsfields Girls after Galway's win in the Minor All-Ireland Final: Sinead Cannon, Sarah Spellman, Siobhan McGrath, Erica Leslie, Yvonne Lyons and Rachel Murphy.


Galway's Molly Mannion and Kate Screene with the All-Ireland Cup


Galway added another Connacht title to their collection, having already won the FBD and Under 21, when the county minor footballers defeated Sligo in the Connacht Minor Football League Final at Tuam Stadium.

Iin the opening half Darragh Silke was Galway's top marksman scoring four points and three coming from Padraic Costello as their side led at the break by seven points 0-8 to 0-1. 

Final score: Galway 0-13 Sligo 0-7

Galway: Oran Burke, Conor Campbell, Eoin McFadden, Max Peyton,  Ciaran Potter, James Crowley, Liam Boyle, Matthias Barrett, Conor Walsh, McDara Geraghty, Brian Harlowe, Martin Kerrigan, Darragh Silke, Padraic Costello, Daniel Kenny. Subs.: Sean Fitzgerald, James Mulrooney, Matthew Tierney, Sean Mulkerrin, Colin Murray and Liam Costello.

(Photo: Connacht Council Delegate John Joe Holloran presents the Minor League Cup to Galway captain Sean Mulkerrin.)