Galway & GAA Videos


Galway supporters on the pitch during the cup presentation after the Allianz Hurling League Division 1 Final


Supermac's Pat McDonagh and his wife Una, Galway team sponsors, withcaptain David Burke after the Allianz Hurling League Division 1 Final 




EirGrid Under 21 Football Ambassador Sean Cavanagh, Tyrone, with Dublin co-captain Cillian O Shea and Galway captain Michael Daly ahead of their All-Ireland Final clash at O'Connor Park Tullamore on Saturday 29th April.


Sarsfields Girls after Galway's win in the Minor All-Ireland Final: Sinead Cannon, Sarah Spellman, Siobhan McGrath, Erica Leslie, Yvonne Lyons and Rachel Murphy.


Galway's Molly Mannion and Kate Screene with the All-Ireland Cup


2017A0129This Connacht Under-21 Football quarterFinal game saw a spirited Leitrim fight back from been 0-2 to 4-8 down at half-time to out score their hosts by 2-10 to 0-2 in part two.  First half goals from Rob Finnerty, Dessie Conneely, Eoin Finnerty and Cillian McDaid laid the foundation for the big lead  at the half time.
Goals from Dean McGovern and Keith Beirne had the visitors on song in part two. An the end Galway were struggling and just about survived with their reward is a semi-final  clash against Mayo in two weeks time.
Galway scorers- Robert Finnerty and Dessie Conneely 1-2 each, Cillian McDaid and Eoin Finnerty 1-0 each, Paul Mannion 0-2, Colin Brady, Peter Cooke, Michael Daly (sideline) 0-1 each
Leitrim scorers- Keith Beirne 1-4 (4fs), Dean McGovern 1-0, Mark Plunkett and Jack Heslin 0-2 each, Ryan O’Rourke, Robbie Cunningham, Conor Cullen, and Conor Gaffney 0-1 each.
Galway team - Ronan O’Beolain; Liam Kelly, Dylan McHugh, Ruairi Greene; Sean O’Ceallaigh, Sean Andy O’Ceallaigh, Kieran Molloy; Peter Cooke, Michael Daly; Colin Brady, Paul Mannion, Cillian McDaid; Robert Finnerty, Eoin Finnerty, Dessie Conneely. Subs: Conor Tarpey for Sean O’Ceallaigh (27), Colm Brennan for Peter Cooke (44), Cein Darcy for Eoin Finnerty (46), Antaine O’Laoi for Conor Tarpey (50), Michael Boyle for Robert Finnerty (57), Colm Mannion for Cillian McDaid (59).
Leitrim team- Jack Burke; James Mitchell, Keith Keegan, Liam Ryan; Donal Feely, Brian Leyden, Oisin Madden; Dean McGovern, Mark Plunkett; Jack Heslin, Conor Dolan, Conor Gaffney; Ryan O’Rourke, Keith Beirne, Robbie Cunningham. Subs:  Conor Cullen for Ryan O’Rourke (7), Pearce Dolan for Donal Feely (19), Niall McGovern for Conor Dolan (27).