Galway & GAA Videos



Pieta House Fundraiser at Galway Hurling Games
The ‘Charity Chariot’ – the maroon and white clad BMW that will attend every one of Galway hurlers’ competitive fixtures throughout 2017 to raise money for Pieta House. Charioteers with main car sponsors Padraic and Breda Cawley. The Charity Chariot will be officially launched at Cawley's Bar this Saturday evening. Back row: Breda Cawley, Damien Ryan, Rory Moynihan, Eamon Gilligan, Noel Kelly, Cian Larkin, Padraic Cawley. Front row: Caoimhe Moynihan, Daniel Harty, Aoibhinn Moynihan, Keelan Harty and Keeva Ryan.


Frank Burke for GAA President




Galway footballers Damien Comer, Seán Denvir, Danny Cummins, Declan Kyne and David Wynne with Supermac's Úna McDonagh at the launch of the Supermac's Sponsorship of Galway GAA for 2017. Supermac's sponsors Galway football, hurling, camogie and ladies football at all inter-county levels. 


Presentation College Athenry Junior A  team that defeated St Brigids Loughrea  3-9 to 1-4 in the Connacht PPS Junior Final played in Ballindereen.
Back Row: (left to right) Fiona Page (manager), Caoimhe Allen, Tara Stephens, 
Sarah McCartin, Lauren Butler, Katie Diviney, Saoirse Gilligan, Sandra
Greaney, Hannah Finn, Kaci Moran, Lisa Coleman, Kate Moran. Middle Row: (left to right) Katelyn Tuffy, Zoe Gilligan, Anna Howley, Eimear Tully, Aisling Sheehan, Claire Callanan, Sarah Ryan, Nicola Harte, Sinéad Coleman, Róisín Joyce. Front Row: (left to right) Claire Forde, Aoife Raftery, Rachael Tuffy, Caoilfhinn Hennessy, Leah Burke (captain), Leah Crotty, Laura Kelly, Niamh Niland, Nessa Kelly and Anna Kilduff.