Glenamaddy/Williamstown Connacht Intermediate Club Ladies Football Champions

Front row: (left to right) Noelle Connolly, Cailiosa Keaveney, Aisling Ward. Niamh Collins, Ciara Clarke, Megan Heneghan, Claire Gibbons, Caoimhe Keaveney, Marie Hegarty, Ann Marie Flanagan, Heather Spellman, Roisin Morgan, Mary Fahy. Missing from photo: Susan O'Reilly, Hazel Brogan, Nicola Conneelly Back row: (left to right) Peter Keaveney, Mary Fahy (management), Eilish Gannon, Elaine Nee, Lorna Fallon, Elaine Mitchell, Rebecca Kelly, Hannah Dolan, Johanna Connolly( Capt), Hazel Deane, Niamh Fahy, Miread Kenny, Leanne Davis, Patricia Keady, Michael Heneghan (management). Missing from photo: Susan O'Reilly, Hazel Brogan, Nicola Conneelly


Caltra Cuans Ladies County B Football Championss
Front row: (left to right) Laura Naughton, Thersa Loughnane, Aine Tully, Matthew Tully, (mascot), Cariosa McHugh, Orlaith Hannon, Sinead Flood (Captain), Aoife Ni Chellaigh, Emma Naughton, Denise Kelly, Yvonne Hannon, Nicole Conway. Back row: (left to right) Emma Reaney, Sinead Mannion, Ciara Naughton, Helen Cullinane, Sarah Noone, Megan Kelly, Caoimhe Ni Cheallaigh, Lillian Hughes, Ciara Kilroy, Niamh Mockler, Georgia Mulryan, Emma Burke, Niamh Nolan, Ciara Leonard, Niamh Gately, Ashling Gavin.


Kilkerrin Clonberne Under 14 Ladies Division A Football Champions
Front row: (left to right) Neasa Donelon, Hannah Haverty, Eva Noone, Niamh Miskell, Roisin Lee, Yasemin Yelbasi, Maeve Flanagan, Samantha Fahy,
Caitlin Boyle, Kate Healy. Back row, left to right: Annie Miskell, Geraldine Heverin, Michelle Dunleavy, Lauren Fahey, Katelyn Mee, Siobhan Fahy, Hannah Noone, Evelyn Flanagan, Chloe Miskell, Ailish Morrissey, Carla Kemp, Kate McGann, Roisin Madden, Maggie Conneran, Aisling Walsh.
Missing from photo: Aoife Smyth, Amy Duffy and Grace Conneran


Galway Ladies Football - City School Shield Finals. There was great excitement in the Prairie, Salthill yesterday as The Junior Shield Final saw neighbouring Schools Colaiste Einde v Taylor’s line up and provide a thrilling game for all to see. At half time, Colaiste Einde were in the driving seat but a hungry Taylors side emerged for the 2nd half which has been their custom throughout the league. However, in spite of the constant attack by the Taylor’s midfield and forwards the Colaiste Einde full back and goalie let nothing past. It was heart stopping on the side line watching as attacks were broken up resulting in 45’s, frees conceded, scores taken and wides mounting up which added to the excitement. In the end however Colaiste Einde held out and won the game by a slight margin.


While the rain continued in the Prairie the Junior teams took to the pitch. Calasancitus dominated the opening half of this game but failed to capitalise on their many scoring chances due to resolute defending by Colaiste Bhaile Chlair and only lead by 3 points at half time.
The second half saw Calasancitus continue their good form by scoring two unanswered points. However, the next 10 minutes belonged to Colaiste Bhaile Chlair who scored a goal and two points but not enough to level scores. The game was exciting as Colaiste Bhaile Chlair battled hard to get on top, however Calasancitus did not let the lead slip and were victorious at the final whistle. The Galway Ladies Football Board would like to commend all players for the excellent display of football shown on the day. To the schools involved and their coaches for their enthusiasm, effort and co operation during the League campaign we say a sincere thank you!


First year Schools Cup Result
Our Cup Finals saw neighbours Calasanctius play Colaiste Bhaile Chlair in a double header commencing with their First years. Despite the wind and rain, Calasantius had a great start scoring 1-03 without reply in the opening quarter. However, by half time Colaiste Bhaile Chlair were back into the game. The second half was difficult on both set of players as conditions deteriorated, but nevertheless both teams fought to the end to earn the right to become the inaugural winners of First Year City School Cup. This was a great display of football for all to enjoy. However, Colaiste Bhaile Chlair finished the stronger team and took home the Cup. The Galway Ladies Football Board would like to commend all players for the excellent display of football shown on the day. To the schools involved and their coaches for their enthusiasm, effort and co operation during the League campaign we say a sincere thank you!


Glenamaddy Community School All-Ireland Schools Senior A Ladies Football Champions
Front Row: (left to right) Chloe Costello, Amy Keegan, Louise Ward, Carla Kemp, Mary Fahy, Nicola Ward (C), Amy Mee, Shauna Mee, Marie Hegarty, Caoimhe Keaveney. Back row: (left to right) Evelyn Flanagan, Lynsey Noone, Ailish Morrissey, Maeve Flanagan, Leanne Davis, Rebecca Kelly, Lauren Griffin, Mairead Kenny, Elaine Mitchell, Leah Pettit, Megan Heneghan and Caoimhe Boyle.


Galway Connacht Ladies Under 16 Football Champions
Front Row: (left to right) Niamh Daly (Kilconly), Orla Canney (Corofin), Niamh Daly (St Gabriel's), Sinead Heffernan (Killannin), Rachel Connolly (Tuam/Cortoon), Bronagh Quinn (Annaghdown, Capt), Caoimhe Keavney (Glenamaddy/Williamstown), Kate Screen (Menlough/Skehana), Becky Ni Eallaithe (Michael Breathnachs), Lynsey Noone (Kilkerrin/Clonberne) Maria Mitchell (St Brendans), Micheala Ni Cheasnaigh (Clonbur), Andrea Glynn (Claregalway), Laura Hession (St Gabriels) Back Row: (left to right) Amy Coen (Corofin), Leanne Coen (Corofin), Emily Donnelly (Corofin), Regina Naughton (Annaghdown), Amy Donovan (Corofin), Niamh Coleman (Menlough/Skehana), Chloe Costello (Kilkerrin Clonberne) , Emma Ni Dhomhnail (Naomh Anna LM), Rebecca Kelly (Glenamaddy/Williamstown), Laura Corcoran (Moycullen) , Leanne Davis (Glenamaddy/Williamstown), Rebecca Downes (Claregalway), Rebecca Conway (St Brendans), Emma Keane (Caltra) and Jean Hynes (Moycullen).


Corofin County Division 1 Senior League Champions
Front Row: (left to right) Aoife Newell, Aine Seoige, Chelsey Blade, Dearbhla Gower, Katie Quigley, Karen Connolly, Eva Higgins, Roisin Hession, Keisha Geraghty. Back Row: (left to right) Una Carroll, Roisin Leonard, Tracey Leonard, Emer Leonard, Amy O’Donovan, Chloe Langan, Louise Reilly, Leanne Coen, Amy Coen, Sharon Coen, Lisa Leonard, Leonie Higgins, Rachel Burke.


Tuam/Cortoon County Minor B Ladies Football Shield Winners


Kilkerrin/Clonberne County Under 16 Division 1 Ladies Football League Champions


Dunmore County Under 14 A Championship Division 2 Champions